The boys’ club that has been network news for so many decades appears to be cracking at an even faster rate.

With women at the top of CBS News and Fox News Channel, the latest beachhead has been established on morning network television.

Roxanna Sherwood became the E.P. of ABC‘s “Good Morning America” in July 2017.

Libby Leist became the E.P. of NBC’s “Today” show in February 2018.

Last Thursday, the trifecta was completed when CBS named Diana Miller the new executive producer of “CBS This Morning.”

There was loud applause in the newsroom when new CBS News president Susan Zirinsky announced Miller’s promotion.

Considering that all three programs are geared toward women, the moves were overdue.

More please.

More News from Monday, April 8, 2019